The Three Branches of Dermatology - Health Channel


The Three Branches of Dermatology |

The Three Branches of Dermatology, Health Channel

Dermatology has three branches: Medical (treats anything about symptoms on the skin); Cosmetic (treats concerns about appearance of the skin) and Surgical (removal tissue for medical, cosmetic or corrective reasons), explains Dr. Judith Crowell, Dermatologist with Baptist Health South Florida.

The specialist affirms the skin is the entrance to the whole body.

DISCLAIMER: The information and opinions expressed in the programs on this channel and website are intended to address specific questions asked or situations described in each particular program, are for educational purposes only, and are not designed to constitute advice or recommendations as to any disease, ailment, or physical condition. You should not act or rely upon any information contained in these programs without seeking the advice of your personal physician or a qualified medical provider. If you have any questions about the information or opinions expressed, please contact your doctor or other medical professional.