Video individual - Health Channel

Spine Anatomy

Spine is divided up into four regions: cervical spine, thoracic spine, lumbar spine and sacrum, but they meld into one, explains Dr. Theresa Pazionis, Orthopedic & Spine Surgeon with Miami Cancer Institute. The expert also describes with a digital imaging what hypertrophy in the vertebral body and osteophyte are. She also says physicians have their way of numbering vertebras for deciding where the problem is for any sort of treatment.

DISCLAIMER: The information and opinions expressed in the programs on this channel and website are intended to address specific questions asked or situations described in each particular program, are for educational purposes only, and are not designed to constitute advice or recommendations as to any disease, ailment, or physical condition. You should not act or rely upon any information contained in these programs without seeking the advice of your personal physician or a qualified medical provider. If you have any questions about the information or opinions expressed, please contact your doctor or other medical professional.